Skip to content

Transition Review Heads, Teams Announced

Governor-elect Tom Wolf has named the individuals tasked with reviewing state agencies, commissions, and various issue areas. These individuals will lead transition review teams specific to each state agency that will work with outgoing members of the Corbett administration to better understand the issues and challenges facing each agency.


  • Russell Redding has served as the dean of the School of Agriculture and Environmental Sciences at Delaware Valley College since February 2011. Previously, Redding was the secretary of the Pennsylvania Department of Agriculture.

Conservation and Natural Resources

  • Caren Glotfelty is the executive director is the Allegheny County Parks Foundation. She previously served as the director of environmental programs at Heinz Endowments. Glotfelty also was the first deputy secretary of water management for the Department of Environmental Resources under Governor Robert Casey.

Community and Economic Development (co-chairs)

  • Rob Wonderling is the president and CEO of the Greater Philadelphia Chamber of Commerce. From 2002 to 2009, Wonderling served in the Pennsylvania State Senate.
  • Dennis Yablonsky is the CEO of the Allegheny Conference on Community Development and its affiliated organizations. Prior to joining the Allegheny Conference, Dennis served as secretary of the Pennsylvania Department of Community and Economic Development from February 2003 to October 2008.

Environmental Protection (co-chairs)

  • Christina Simeone is the deputy director of the Kleinman Energy Policy Center at University of Pennsylvania. Previously, Simeone was senior member of the PennFuture Energy Center staff.
  • Robb Fox is a partner at the law firm Manko, Gold, Katcher & Fox LLP. Fox is known nationally for his work related to the federal Superfund law, toxics and chemicals litigation.

Public Utilities Commission

  • Brent Alderfer is CEO and co-founder of Community Energy, a clean energy company. Alderfer served as a former Colorado Public Utility commissioner and is well known in the renewable energy industry for his leadership in markets for new and renewable energy technologies.